Impero by default will give Console enable users access to view and control all user workstations . However, further configuration and security settings can be applied to users or devices that do not wish to have their screens accessed.
You must first put the users or devices into a new group in the Impero Console (For example Teachers or Teacher Devices).
Ensure that this group has a higher priority than any other group that its members belong to (including the entire network).
Next, right-click on the group and select “Properties”.
In the new window, select the “Group Settings” tab.
Locate and tick the option called “Action to perform when remote viewing or remote controlling users in this group”.
The following drop-down list will give you different options that can be applied to this group of users or devices.
Allow – allow unlimited access to the screens of the users or devices within this group
Deny – deny all access to the screens of the users within this group
Ask if Allowed (Auto Allow) – users in this group will be prompted when someone tries to access their screen; if they do not accept or deny this access within ten seconds they will be automatically granted access.
Ask if Allowed (Auto Deny) - users in this group will be prompted when someone tries to access their screen; if they do not accept or deny this access within ten seconds they will be automatically denied access.
In this scenario we recommend using the ‘Deny’ option to ensure under no circumstances will user be able to view a user’s screen.